Name: CITY-COUNTY HEROIN, OPIOID, AND COCAINE TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

PURPOSE: For the purposes of developing and recommending meaningful evidence-based solutions to the growing problem of heroin, opioid, and cocaine misuse, addiction, and overdose.

COMPOSITION: Fifteen members consisting of: 1. Two Common Council members appointed by the Common Council President. 2. The Commissioner of Health or the Commissioner's designee. 3. The Chief of the Milwaukee Police Department or the Chief's designee. 4. One representative selected by the Milwaukee County Intergovernmental Cooperation Council. 5. One representative of the community appointed by the Mayor. 6. One representative of the medical profession appointed by the Mayor. 7. Four members to be appointed by the County Executive. 8. One person who is recovering from addiction to heroin, opioids, and/or cocaine appointed by the Director of the Department of Health and Human Services. 9. One person who is a law enforcement professional appointed by the Chair of the Task Force. 10. One representative from an area treatment center to be appointed by the Chair of the Task Force. 11. One representative from an area of community recovery to be appointed by the Chair of the Task Force.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 161061, 161741, 201701, 221702 and 230027

SALARY: None.

STAFFING: Staff Assistant, Chris Lee, 286-2232, Fax: 286-3456, clee@milwaukee.gov

LAST UPDATED: May 19, 2023

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Amanda DeLeon	Member	3/16/2023	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: ALD. MU	RPHY			
Cassandra Libal	Member	3/1/2022	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: David Cro	wley			
Daniel Bukiewicz	Member	4/16/2018	1/1/2099	*
James Mathy	Member	6/8/2017	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Chris Abel	le			
Jeremy Triblett	Member	8/2/2023	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: David Cro	wley			
Ken Ginlack	Member	3/23/2021	1/1/2099	
Marques Hogans	Designee	1/25/2023	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Michael To	otoraitis			
Michael Lappen	Member	2/16/2017	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Chris Abel	le			
Michael Wright	Member	4/13/2021	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: Mayor Tor	m Barrett			
0" (14")		D 4 -f0		

Selahattin Kurter	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099		
Appointed By: David Crowley					
Shaun Doyne	Member	11/22/2022	1/1/2099		
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY					
Tahira Malik	Member	5/18/2023	1/1/2099		
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY					
James Campbell	Member	1/17/2024	1/1/2099		
Appointed By: Jeffrey Norman					

^{*} indicates extended term